PubSense Summit™

Emerging Authors. Emerging Avenues.

March 22-24, 2015

Register Now>'

Porter Anderson

Porter Anderson 5 [Photo Christine Reynolds, PPA, FDPE, CPP]Porter Anderson is a career journalist whose venues have included three of Time Warner’s CNN networks, the Village Voice, Thought Catalog, the Bookseller, Publishing Perspectives, the Dallas Times Herald, Dallas Observer, D Magazine, the Tampa Tribune, the Sarasota Herald-Tribune, and other media.

As Associate Editor curating TheFutureBook.net — the world community for digital development in publishing — Anderson works closely with his London-based colleagues at Nigel Roby’s The Bookseller to bring together myriad voices of the industry in #FutureChat live discussions on Twitter and to present a steady sequence of voices from the many parts of publishing’s workforce. #FutureChat is open to all each Friday at 4 p.m. London time, 11 a.m. New York time, 8 a.m. Los Angeles, 5 p.m. Berlin, 3 p.m. GMT.

Anderson is also followed for his “Writing on the Ether” columns — which were originally created for JaneFriedman.com — at ThoughtCatalog.com in New York.

In the spring of 2014, he  programmed and led the BookExpo America uPublishU Author Hub, which for the first time placed a working center for entrepreneurial authors on the floor of BEA, itself.

Anderson’s work in newspapers, magazines, network television, and online network news have included the roles of critic, reporter, editor, managing editor, news anchor, content coordinator and senior producer.

Posted November 08, 2014 in: by PubSense

Comments are closed.